Actual Gay Conversations #1

04Jul06

Overheard yesterday, after passing a long-long-time, regular, panhandling “homeless” person (plus emaciated Rottweiller) on Toronto’s Yonge Street…

Queen 1: That’s one of my regulars. I give him a toonie [$2 for nonCanucks] every time I see him.

Queen 2: But it’s 11 o’clock in the morning. He’s drinking a big can of beer from a paper bag. You’re only perpetuating his alcoholism and homelessness, aren’t you?

Queen 1: I know, I probably am, but it makes me feel good to think I’m making a difference. And how is he going to feed his dog if people like me don’t help?

Queen 2: What?! He’s drunk and his dog looks starved.

Queen 1: Besides, he’s one of my regulars, I’ve been doing it for years. Don’t rain on my parade, girlfriend, just because you’re a Stingy Stella!



No Responses Yet to “Actual Gay Conversations #1”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

