Two Canadian Icons, One Disgrace

23Apr07
  1. Toronto’s Yonge & Bloor intersection
  2. Canada’s Hudson’s Bay Company department store

HBC Yonge and Bloor
The Bay (Yonge & Bloor)



3 Responses to “Two Canadian Icons, One Disgrace”

  1. 1 achau

    hudson’s bay co. no longer canadian. it’ll now be owned by a south carolina billionaire.
    http://www.cbc.ca/news/viewpoint/yourspace/hudson_bay.html

  2. 2 bstewart23

    True, dat. Regardless, American ownership doesn’t diminish HBC’s iconic stature in Canadian retail history. Well, Canadian history, period.

  3. 3 Kerstin

    Hello. Longtime reader, first time commenter. I love your blog! Love! It! I’ve just started one of my own, and I’ve put a link to your blog in my list of favorites. I’m newish to this and don’t know the protocol, so I thought I should let you know in case I’ve violated some kind of highly-evolved blogger etiquette of which I am totally ignorant…I’m happy to remove your link if you’re not okay with it!

    Thanks so much for your great posts…I look forward to them!


Leave a Reply

